Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Burpee.

Hot Pepper Thai Dragon Hybrid - 1 Pkt. (30 seeds)

"70 days. Pungent, and five times hotter than Jalape|o. Fruits are 3-1/2"" long by 1/2"" wide at the shoulder with thin walls. 26"" tall plants, well-branched to support a heavy load. Easy to dry. 30 seeds per packet. Days to maturity are from time plants are set in garden. For transplants add 8-10 weeks. Space plants 18-24"" apart. Sun.
Sorry, state laws prohibit shipping plants to Alaska, Hawaii, Arizona, California, Nevada.
Plants ship in spring at proper planting time. ( click here for shipping schedule )

"

Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hot Pepper Thai Dragon Hybrid - 1 Pkt. (30 seeds)
Review 1 for Hot Pepper Thai Dragon Hybrid - 1 Pkt. (30 seeds)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:tropical55
From:Joliet, IL
Reviewed On:May 7, 2009
Submitted By:tropical55
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tongueburning hot!!
Reviewed On:May 7, 2009
"Not a big fan of hot food but grew these out of curiosity for the first time in 1996. They became an instant favorite of everyone that would ask for samples from my garden. Have been growing them ever since... Great for chili, tacos, soups, and anything that needs to be spiced up. Wonderful for crushing and sprinkling on pizza, lasagna or salads."
Review 2 for Hot Pepper Thai Dragon Hybrid - 1 Pkt. (30 seeds)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:Quake
From:St. Louis, MO and California, MD
Reviewed On:April 3, 2009
Submitted By:Quake
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Spice in the Kitchen
Reviewed On:April 3, 2009
"When my kids were young they named them Daddy's Death Peppers. Both are in college now so that tells you how long I have been growing them. These peppers are easy to dry then powder using a food processor. Just do it outside lest you drive your family outside. The dust can be wicked. The seeds work and taste great in a pepper mill. They are a great replacement for cayenne pepper though far tastier and hotter. Wonderful if you like it hot. Chili, Tacos, Soups, whatever you want to spice up a bit. Blend refried beans with sour cream and these when dried and powdered make a great dip, just have plenty to drink ready."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hot Pepper Thai Dragon Hybrid - 1 Pkt. (30 seeds)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Submitted By:JustJo
From:Philly suburbs
Reviewed On:March 10, 2008
Submitted By:JustJo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of peppers
Reviewed On:March 10, 2008
"The plants seemed a bit small to me but they yielded lots and lots of bright red peppers."
Review 4 for Hot Pepper Thai Dragon Hybrid - 1 Pkt. (30 seeds)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:thebestsoil1
From:On the Lake
Reviewed On:December 24, 2007
Submitted By:thebestsoil1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great Thai year 2007
Reviewed On:December 24, 2007
"Been growing these peppers for years on and off. Some years are better then others, but I dont blame it on the plants. Some seasons are better then others in northeast Ohio-zone six. Basically dry these peppers and crush them with a mix of other peppers. 5 thai, 5 kung poa, 3 cayenne netted me 10 qts of dry crushed pepper not to mention all I gave away before drying."
Review 5 for Hot Pepper Thai Dragon Hybrid - 1 Pkt. (30 seeds)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plant performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yield: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:St9090
Reviewed On:March 16, 2007
Submitted By:St9090
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plant performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yield: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pepper Plant
Reviewed On:March 16, 2007
"I grew this in the summer of 2006 in Illinois and was very happy with its performance. The plants had extremely high yield and the peppers have a wonderful flavor. I grew six different hot pepper varieties and this was the best overall."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hot Pepper Thai Dragon Hybrid - 1 Pkt. (30 seeds)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plant performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yield: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:Anonymous
Reviewed On:May 22, 2006
Submitted By:Anonymous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plant performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yield: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed On:May 22, 2006
This customer did not provide a text review.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hot Pepper Thai Dragon Hybrid - 1 Pkt. (30 seeds)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plant performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yield: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Submitted By:ForsythKid
From:Forsyth, Mo
Reviewed On:March 4, 2006
Submitted By:ForsythKid
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plant performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yield: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Pepper
Reviewed On:March 4, 2006
"In the 2005 growing season, I have had exceptional luck here in southwest Missouri with the Tahi Dragon hot pepper. The plants are well suited to my zone 6 climate. I planted six of these and was able to harvest enough peppers to see me through the winter months. I especially like to use this pepper in my chili recipes and highly recommend it to everyone who is looking for a degree of heat that will make you take notice, but which is not as punishing as the habanero."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.