Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Burpee.

Pumpkin Ghost Rider - 1 Pkt. (25 seeds)

"115 days. Attractive, dark orange, round, ridged fruits grow 16"" across, weigh up to 20 lbs., and have yellow-orange flesh. Ideal for carving or cooking. , roasted seeds and Jack-O¦-Lanterns. Plant 4-6 seeds in groups 6-8' apart, or sow in rows, thinning to one plant every 2-3'. 25 seeds per packet. Plants about 5 groups."
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pumpkin Ghost Rider - 1 Pkt. (25 seeds)
Review 1 for Pumpkin Ghost Rider - 1 Pkt. (25 seeds)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:MidnightGardener
From:Sacramento
Reviewed On:January 18, 2009
Submitted By:MidnightGardener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Pumpkin
Reviewed On:January 18, 2009
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Lots of nice pumpkins, this is a good one for average size jack o lanterns. My biggest one was 21 pounds. I'd grow this one again."
Review 2 for Pumpkin Ghost Rider - 1 Pkt. (25 seeds)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:NaturalMama
From:Coastal Maine
Reviewed On:November 29, 2008
Submitted By:NaturalMama
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome pumpkins!
Reviewed On:November 29, 2008
"I started these pumpkins indoors as seeds. I planted them outside in a barely-cleared brand new bed and covered the area with some black plastic. After that, I pretty much ignored them all summer long. Even with that neglect, my two plants produced four perfectly sized, perfectly shaped pumpkins! The plants even extended into the adjacent field and hid some pumpkins in the tall grasses! Next year, I plan on planting these again and paying more attention to them. But even for nearly completely ignored, I am very happy with the results!"
Review 3 for Pumpkin Ghost Rider - 1 Pkt. (25 seeds)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:rbrink21
Reviewed On:September 9, 2007
Submitted By:rbrink21
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pumpkin
Reviewed On:September 9, 2007
"Prolific producer. I planted two plants and ended up giving a dozen away and still ended up having some go bad in storage. They do store well. Ours finally went bad late spring of the following year. Greqt for carving, well shaped jack o' laterns. Good for cooking too."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pumpkin Ghost Rider - 1 Pkt. (25 seeds)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plant performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yield: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:ROTackle79
From:Charlotte, NC
Reviewed On:August 10, 2006
Submitted By:ROTackle79
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plant performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yield: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great-O-Latern
Reviewed On:August 10, 2006
"Perfect sized pumkin with exceptional taste and size. Great to grow in an area with a large growing surface ( I use a hill in my backyard ). Easy to grow for begginers."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.