Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Impatiens, Wild Thing Hybrid

When the blooms open, they are deep magenta strongly brushed with orange in the centers. As the blossoms mature, the colors shift to paler tones of burgundy, salmon and dusty rose. A superb choice for containers and beds. Plant in partial to full shade in rich, well-drained soil. Compact 8" tall plants never need pinching and can be spaced 9" apart in the garden, closer in containers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Impatiens, Wild Thing Hybrid
Review 1 for Impatiens, Wild Thing Hybrid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:AvidGardenerSteve
From:Kansas City, MO
Reviewed On:October 4, 2009
Submitted By:AvidGardenerSteve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great color
Reviewed On:October 4, 2009
"Started these indoors under lights with bottom heat in the Burpee Ultimate Growing System. Germination was almost 100%. Plants started slow but with moderate care came out great. I would recommend using heat mats to start any seeds, it aids in germination.
Once planted outside they just took off. It is now October here and night temps are in the 40's, they are still just blooming away. I will definitely be planting these again. The color is superb and the plants are vigorous."
Review 2 for Impatiens, Wild Thing Hybrid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:ksucats
Reviewed On:June 4, 2009
Submitted By:ksucats
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful
Reviewed On:June 4, 2009
"These are gorgeous. Just starting to bloom now. Probably 90% to 95% of the seeds germinated."
Review 3 for Impatiens, Wild Thing Hybrid
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Submitted By:Nolla
From:Philadelpha, PA
Reviewed On:April 16, 2009
Submitted By:Nolla
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Trouble starting indoors
Reviewed On:April 16, 2009
"I started these indoors with my marigolds, petunias and vegetables. All my plants are doing great except for these. Germination was not terrible (about 50%) but not great. Since then, most have just ceased to grow. Out of the 72 seeds I planted (and about 35 that sprouted), I'll probably only have about 10 that make it to the garden.
Very weird! And, disappointing. They look so pretty on the site. :-("
Review 4 for Impatiens, Wild Thing Hybrid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plant performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:CJHGarden
From:Scituate< MA
Reviewed On:March 5, 2007
Submitted By:CJHGarden
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plant performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and beautiful
Reviewed On:March 5, 2007
"This is my 3rd year ordering these seeds. I have never had a problem starting them indoors and they continue to grow great in hanging pots outside. The color is phenomenal!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Impatiens, Wild Thing Hybrid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plant performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:Jenni2362
From:McLean, VA
Reviewed On:December 26, 2006
Submitted By:Jenni2362
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plant performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great plant
Reviewed On:December 26, 2006
"People were constantly commenting on the color of these impatients! They were great!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.