Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pole Bean And Pea Tower

One of these pole bean or pea towers takes up only 5 square feet, so you can save space in your garden. Can accommodate at least 12 pole bean vines or 36 pea vines. String the cotton twine (provided) from hoops at top and bottom of the 6' galvanized pole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Review 1 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:brenda615
From:Cheney WA
Reviewed On:November 23, 2007
Submitted By:brenda615
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful
Reviewed On:November 23, 2007
"I've used it for two seasons now and I am very happy with it."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:NHGardener
From:Mont Vernon, New Hampshire
Reviewed On:August 30, 2011
Submitted By:NHGardener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Reviewed On:August 30, 2011
"These are so great! Easy to assemble, breaks down for storage, sturdy. Definitely the best way to grow pole beans and peas."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:mackeller
From:Vista, CA
Reviewed On:January 19, 2009
Submitted By:mackeller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great tool
Reviewed On:January 19, 2009
"I bought two of these from the catalog and grew pole beans in them. Fantastic production. Works exactly as I would want it too and its now a standard in our garden..."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:cukesalad
From:Wrightstown, WI
Region:Midwest
Reviewed On:February 3, 2012
Submitted By:cukesalad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functional and beautiful
Reviewed On:February 3, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This tower works so well, takes up minimal space, and adds a beautiful vertical focal point to the garden. I've attached a photo of it in use in my 2011 garden. I definitely recommend it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:Love2Garden
From:Bergenfield, NJ, USA
Region:Northeast
Reviewed On:April 17, 2012
Submitted By:Love2Garden
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For more than just beans & peas!
Reviewed On:April 17, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Vertical gardening is definitely the way to go! I wish they had these things years ago - my cucumbers have never been better!
I currently have 7 of these towers in my garden - I am back for 3 more!
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:2shalbe1
From:calif
Reviewed On:August 14, 2011
Submitted By:2shalbe1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEAN TOWER
Reviewed On:August 14, 2011
"AMAZING.................. I am so impressed with the bean pole I had to bye two more, I have a total of four, and I have Peas Beans Cucmbers and when i dont have a veggie to go i go Sweet Peas
ty Burpee
"
Review 7 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:Honeybeenc
From:Zone Seven, Charlotte, NC
Reviewed On:April 26, 2010
Submitted By:Honeybeenc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need more of these
Reviewed On:April 26, 2010
"I purchased two of these a couple of years ago and they work so well that I'm expanding my garden area and need more.
Mine came with jute twine, which I prefer - even this has lasted two years.
Great product!"
Review 8 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:Bruiser
From:Yucaipa, CA
Reviewed On:July 29, 2011
Submitted By:Bruiser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are amazing!
Reviewed On:July 29, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I usually grow bush type green beans, but thought I would try pole type with these towers this year. They are so cool! They look great and I get lots of green beans every day. I am going to try them with the Big Mama lima beans next year. Can't wait!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:Krawz
From:Oakland County, MI
Reviewed On:January 22, 2009
Submitted By:Krawz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must for small gardens
Reviewed On:January 22, 2009
"What a great product! Sturdy, yet compact for storage. I grew out of tubs, due to a limited sized backyard, snap peas and purple pole beans. Not only does it allow the crops to grow well in a tight spot, it makes seeing and picking your crops easier to do."
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:gardenelf
From:Glastonbury, CT
Reviewed On:December 20, 2008
Submitted By:gardenelf
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jack & The bean stalk
Reviewed On:December 20, 2008
"This product is fabulous!! I really was not sure if it would work as shown in the picture and sure enough it did!! The beans climb by themselves, the harvesting is a snap and no more sore back!! I love them so I bought 4 and will purchase more this upcoming season."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Submitted By:alexa071
From:mn
Reviewed On:May 11, 2009
Submitted By:alexa071
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great but needs more string
Reviewed On:May 11, 2009
"Good product... could use more string for the trellising. Of course the string is pretty cheap so the main thing is that the pole and hoops are high quality and I was completely satisfied with those. I do wish the pole was longer so I could sink more of the bottom into the ground."
Review 12 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:Flora
From:Portland, Oregon
Reviewed On:April 16, 2010
Submitted By:Flora
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bean tower!
Reviewed On:April 16, 2010
"I have 2 of these and they have lasted for years, I just buy new twine every season. Easy to put up and take down, and once the plants get started on the string they don't need any attention, just wait for the harvest! One of the few items on the market of this type that's actually close to being tall enough for vigorous pole beans."
Review 13 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:lambem
Reviewed On:March 11, 2007
Submitted By:lambem
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keep your beans in their place.
Reviewed On:March 11, 2007
"I've had so many problems, in the past, controlling my pole beans, but not with this system. Its simple and reuseable. I'm getting ready to set it up for another great year of Kentucky Wonder beans. I recommend it for those who have small gardens. It makes the beans easy to reach and harvest and keeps them up off of the ground and away from pests. I love it!"
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Submitted By:Vegas
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Region:Southwest
Reviewed On:May 30, 2012
Submitted By:Vegas
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pole Bean tower
Reviewed On:May 30, 2012
"Well I ordered this, a big box came and there is no pole! No instructions,, I am not sure which is the top and which is the bottom. I had a fairly large order of seeds, etc. and didn't get the seeds, nor the pole. This was my first order with burpee and I am not very happy. I called and they are sending me my seeds and a pole. I hope. I may change my rating if I actually get the product!"
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:socrateach
From:Statesville, NC
Reviewed On:January 2, 2010
Submitted By:socrateach
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jack Could've Climbed My Beanstalks
Reviewed On:January 2, 2010
"I purchased two of these, one for sugar snap peas and the other for pole beans. The tower is easy to assemble, plenty tall, and quite sturdy. It also works great in a square raised bed.
Both my peas and beans loved the towers, particularly the beans, which covered their tower like kudzu and were prolific in output. Next year I plan to use both for beans, since you don't use the upper half or so of the tower for peas.
"
Review 16 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Submitted By:Iglekott
Reviewed On:May 30, 2010
Submitted By:Iglekott
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good design, bad twine
Reviewed On:May 30, 2010
"As billed, it provides a good amount of vertical support for peas in a relatively small amount of horizontal space. Seems sturdy in design, and has held up to strong winds so far.
Main complaint is that the twine which arrived with the kit was unusable due to an immediate tendency to knot and kink. Knots were so bad that I had to hack it into lengths and tie them back together.
Would strongly recommend using 10lb monofilament fishing line rather than the provided twine."
Review 17 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Submitted By:JenniferT
From:Batesville, MS
Reviewed On:November 4, 2009
Submitted By:JenniferT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Biodegradable string included
Reviewed On:November 4, 2009
"Although the description says the kit includes monofilament, mine came with a natural fiber string instead. I haven't had a chance to install these yet, but I have a feeling they will work beautifully.
I used a sawed off section of plastic culvert pipe that is just slightly larger than the diameter of the bottom ring to form a "raised bed" and will be using these to grow sweet pea flowers (Lathyrus odoratus) and then snow peas and pole beans later.
Jennifer
Backyard Grown Gardens
"
Review 18 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:BatonRougePlanter
From:Baton Rouge, LA
Reviewed On:May 25, 2010
Submitted By:BatonRougePlanter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Climbing Veggies
Reviewed On:May 25, 2010
"I purchased two of these towers a couple seasons ago and they work great. I have used them for pole beans, pole peas, and vine type tomatoes and they do a fine job with each. Last year I only used them for the spring/summer season - this year I am going to try and use them for a fall crop of pole beans and peas. I had never tried pole peas in my area before but a neighbor who moved to Louisiana from MN planted them a couple years ago and they did good so I tried them and they worked great on this tower. Buy one and try it. . ."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:JDSz
From:CA Zone 9
Region:Pacific Northwest
Reviewed On:June 1, 2012
Submitted By:JDSz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy 2 at a time
Reviewed On:June 1, 2012
"There is a good discount for buying 2 at a time, don't miss that. For tall telephone peas, and beans, you should do the obvious and buy a PVC pipe to extend the height of this pole. I think I bought a 1 1/2 inch inner diameter, 2 foot long pipe and drove it into the ground about 1 foot so that my tower is 7 feet tall. My TT peas grew all the way up it and kept going at least 6 inches. Very pleased, will buy more if I can make room for them. Easy to assemble, and I didn't use the string because it was like mop threads, very soft and tear easily, I just used my own twine. Great Product!"
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pole Bean And Pea Tower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:NJTomatoman2
From:NJ
Reviewed On:August 4, 2010
Submitted By:NJTomatoman2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding Product
Reviewed On:August 4, 2010
"This product is a great value. It's the difference between single family housing and high-rise housing--a lot more people can live in a high-rise on a small plot of land than in single famly homes. So can pole beans. I'm using it in a 4' x 4' plot with 10 beans plants growing up the twine. The top is now covered and looks like an arbor. I would suggest extending the height of the trellis by using a foot-long piece of PVC pipe somewhat larger than the pipe supplied by Burpee and then inserting the Burpee pipe into the larger PVC pipe and filling it with quickset cement. Not only will this give you more height for your trellis, it will add weight to the buried part, and thus stability to your system."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.