Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pepper, Sweet, Cherry Stuffer Hybrid

We've taken the beloved Cherry Bomb pepper, dialed down the heat and turned up the sweet. Cherry Stuffer produces bushels of 2" delectable, snackable, stuffable, grillable peppers.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Customer Reviews for Pepper, Sweet, Cherry Stuffer Hybrid
Review 1 for Pepper, Sweet, Cherry Stuffer Hybrid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:chihuahuaman12
From:Belmar, New Jersey
Region:Northeast
Reviewed On:November 25, 2012
Submitted By:chihuahuaman12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snack Master
Reviewed On:November 25, 2012
"I bought these seeds and planted them in pots and about every seed grew. We got an amazing crop of cherry stuffers which we harvested red but you can harvest them either green or red, most commonly red. It's what gives them the name cherry. I directly sowed the seeds into a pot and they grew nice healthy stalks quickly. The stalks had multiple stems and spade sharped leaves. Where a flower was going to grow on the plant a black spot appeared where a stem connected to the stalk. The white flowers gave me many wonderful peppers about 3 inches in diameter. I gave it lots of water every day. i noticed the day before I left on a vacation that the peppers were green after I watered them. When I got back the plant looked exactly the same except without water and the peppers were the same shade of green. I watered them that day and the next day they turned half red. I realized that peppers go into still mode without water and won't mature. Give these plants good soil and water every day. They did not need much space. When the peppers are ready to harvest you can carefully handpick them or cut them with plant cutters, but harvest the peppers; not your fingers! In the stores you'll see the peppers hollowed and soaked in a delectable sweet and sour sauce. If you want to prepare them this way, like I did, you take a knife to carve out the stem. Again watch your fingers! No one likes blood on their cherry stuffers except vampires! Then take a small spoon and carve out the seeds which aren't hot. Don't throw them out! Once your cherry stuffers are hollowed prepare a sauce of white or red vinegar and sugar. Add sugar to your sweet preference or vinegar to your sour preference. Mix the solution until the sugar is all dissolved. Remember science class? Then soak the cherry stuffers in the solution so that they are floating at the top of the liquid. Put the seeds in the liquid to give it more flavor. Let them sit for a few days. It's just like pickling except with sugar! Then you can munch them how they are or stuff them with cheese or whatever you like! Your friends and family including your self will love these peppers. Happy Planting! Good Luck!;)"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pepper, Sweet, Cherry Stuffer Hybrid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:BurpeeGardenExpert
From:Warminster, PA
Reviewed On:November 18, 2011
Submitted By:BurpeeGardenExpert
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bite-Size Peppers Perfect for Appetizers
Reviewed On:November 18, 2011
"Hot Pepper 'Cherry Bomb' is one of my absolute favorite varieties to grow, and now it has to share the spotlight with this sweet component 'Cherry Stuffer'. Sometimes in the heat of summer you just feel like something light-, so stuffing these 2-bite size peppers with other vegetables, meat, cheese, or just about any other filler is delectable. Try growing both sweet and hot together for all the pepper heads in your life."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pepper, Sweet, Cherry Stuffer Hybrid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:ContainerGardener
From:Chicago, IL, USA
Region:Midwest
Reviewed On:August 24, 2012
Submitted By:ContainerGardener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delicious and perfect for containers
Reviewed On:August 24, 2012
"I grew one of these plants in a homemade self-watering container made out of three gallon pails. Of all my plants, peppers did the best and were the healthiest by far. I am crazy about this particular pepper. The plants are healthy, gorgeous, compact, and yield well. Early on there were one or two ripe at the same time, now it's more like two, three or four. It's nice that they don't all get ripe at once, although I plan to have at least two plants next year! The peppers themselves are really delicious. I like to leave them on for a couple of days after they turn red for the sweetest flavor with just a hint of heat. They're colorful and delicious in a salad, but many of them didn't get that far as I ate them as soon as I got the seeds out, standing over the sink!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pepper, Sweet, Cherry Stuffer Hybrid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:spulsney
From:Palm Bay, Florida
Region:Southeast
Reviewed On:September 5, 2013
Submitted By:spulsney
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great!
Reviewed On:September 5, 2013
"Compact and grown in pots. I have been getting so many beautiful, delicious little peppers! I have had no pests on them at all. They are so easy to grow and produce like crazy! I love them!"
Review 5 for Pepper, Sweet, Cherry Stuffer Hybrid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:Maryeveryday
From:St. Clair Shores, MI
Region:Midwest
Reviewed On:September 2, 2013
Submitted By:Maryeveryday
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good pepper
Reviewed On:September 2, 2013
"Loved the peppers. I'm not a huge fan of peppers so I don't consume a great deal of them, but the number of these little peppers produced by the 2 plants I purchased were sufficient to satisfy me. Grew well and I highly recommend."
Review 6 for Pepper, Sweet, Cherry Stuffer Hybrid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submitted By:joeri
From:Limestone, TN 37681, USA
Region:Southeast
Reviewed On:July 30, 2013
Submitted By:joeri
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Pepper I Ever Had!
Reviewed On:July 30, 2013
"By far the best and tastiest pepper I've had so far!
I put 2 seeds in 2 pods each, and all germinated. So I put all of them in a bigger pot together just to see what would happen. They grew like one big plant and are now giving me plenty of those sweet little peppers :-D
And I have to agree with the previous reviews... I like to use them for salads or to stuff, but I eat them before I get there :-p
I will grow about 10 of those next year, just so I might actually get to share them with my wife :-)
Perfect all the way!"